Delete My Account

Settings

If you are not planning to use your LibreView Account in the future and no longer wish to have access to your patient glucose history, you have the ability to delete your account. Once you choose to delete your account, all data in your account will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

Note: If you are the only administrator of a Practice with multiple Care Team members, you will first need to designate another administrator from your Care Team before you can leave the practice and delete your account.

If you attempt to delete your account prior to designating another admin, you will receive a notification stating "unable to delete account".

If you are the only Care Team member in the Practice, you are deemed the administrator by default and can leave the Practice. You DO NOT have to designate anyone else as the administrator to the Practice.

In certain instances you may be asked to assign another healthcare professional for your patients who are enrolled in certain programs. In this case, please select another Care Team member from the list before deleting your account.

Step 1: Open the Settings Menu

Click the Settings Menu icon.

Step 2: Open Account Settings

Click the Account Settings tab.

Step 3: Click Delete Account

Under Account Settings, Click the Profile section. Click the Delete Account link in red found at the bottom of the Profile tile.

Step 4: Enter password to confirm and delete account

Professional users are not allowed to delete their account if they are the only administrator in a Practice that has other Care Team members. If you are able to delete your account, you will be asked to confirm whether you would like to delete your account by entering your password and clicking Delete Account.

When you confirm this step, the system will permanently delete your account and all related data. This data cannot be recovered for future use.

Still have questions?

Contact Customer Support