Upload a Libre Pro Reader

Libre Pro

Below are the instructions for uploading a FreeStyle Libre Pro reader into LibreView:

Step 1: Log in to your Professional Account

Go to www.libreview.com and type in your username and password. Click the Login button to log in to your account.

Step 2: Connect FreeStyle Libre Pro reader

Connect one end of the cable to the glucose device and the other end of the cable to a USB port on your computer using the cable that is compatible with the FreeStyle Libre Pro.

Step 3: Install LibreView Device Drivers if this is the first upload

If this is your first time uploading a glucose device to this computer, you will need to download the software that allows LibreView to gather data from your glucose device. You will be prompted to download the LibreView Device Drivers after you begin the first upload.

You can also click on the Download the LibreView Device Drivers software hyperlink from the Upload screen to initiate the download. Click on the appropriate download button that corresponds with your computer's Operating System. Next, follow the prompts to install the software.

Step 4 Select one of the uploading options

Click on "Create 1-Time Report" to begin upload. This option generates a viewable report for 24 hours in LibreView, does not require any patient information and is not saved permanently.

Click on "Report Linked to Patient" to begin upload. This option adds the device data to the Patient Profile and is available for future viewing.

Note: If you receive a Duplicate Data Upload message while attempting to upload, this means that LibreView has identified that the data set has been previously uploaded to your LibreView Account. You can either Cancel Upload or Confirm Upload to move forward.

Step 5 View reports and save to a patient

If you selected "Create 1-Time Report", you will be directed to the generated report. When you go to close the report, you will be asked if you want to save this report to a patient. If you choose to save the report, you will need to search and select the appropriate patient. It will no longer disappear after 24 hours.

If you selected "Report Linked to Patient", you will need to search and select for the appropriate patient. Once the upload is complete, you will be directed to the generated report. This report will automatically be saved to the selected patient.

Still have questions?

Contact Customer Support